No More Power Point

When I left my corporate gig behind, I gave up the laptop I carried as an extension of my right arm. As a result, my posture is better, and I can’t rely on Power Point to support my presentations. Although it took some adjustment at first, I think my presentations are better.

In this morning’s Inside Indiana Business Ethan Ax – Account Executive, Sherman & Co. Public Relations has written a wonderful piece on Power Point! And why you shouldn’t use it. If you still think you need Power Point consider the following comment from Ethan: There are two kinds of PowerPoint users. First, there is the speaker who used to be charismatic and interesting before using PowerPoint. Second, there is the speaker who was never interesting to begin with, and now, with the help of PowerPoint, he or she can project those same uninteresting topics onto a wall in conveniently unattractive bullet-point form.

The rest of the article is just as much fun!

Leave a Reply

